PDA

View Full Version : Legendary Product Launches

spyhunter
06-21-2005, 11:50 PM
Everyone knows the story behind the Red Bull launch and how it is one of the greatest beverage launches and marketing stories in history. I recently read the Jagermeister / Sidney Frank story as well (another great one). Does anyone have any other great product launch success stories?

TaB
06-22-2005, 12:26 AM
New Coke? LMFAO!

spyhunter
06-22-2005, 12:28 AM
I guess I'm new to this thing and don't understand all the terms. What is LMFAO?

Mr Zabe
06-22-2005, 04:45 AM
LMFAO = Laugh My Frigin Ass Off

LOL = Laugh Out Lould

PIMP = Pissed In My Pants

IMO = In My Opinion

Welcome to cyber space message board short hand. The above are just a few basic ones.

spyhunter
06-22-2005, 09:42 AM
Thanks for the lingo. I appreciate the help from another Chicagoan

RunWithDaLilGuy
06-22-2005, 12:29 PM
Originally posted by Mr Zabe:

LOL = Laugh Out Lould

IMO = In My Opinion

Welcome to cyber space message board short hand. The above are just a few basic ones. in case you haven't noticed, no one but YOU uses these. and as you type LOL, think, are you laughing that much?

what about gatorade, or glaceau? even izze's had banging success in only two years

Mr Zabe
06-22-2005, 12:44 PM
Well, it's a habit that I developed a long time ago. When I use LOL, it means at that moment I'm enjoying myself. I guess each one of us has different styles.

My grip is posters like yourself who do not capitalize the first letter of the first word of a sentence. Some posters use poor sentence structure ect.

I do not care...it just makes it harder to understand that's all. When I post a message I try my best to use good proper English so that my board mates can understand my thoughts.

Like I said, thats my style, my way of expression. I will respect you and I hope you will respect me. LOL

riot
06-22-2005, 01:58 PM