PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here glad to find this website

Alan11
03-15-2005, 10:33 PM
Stumbled across this site while I was looking for some bottled dr pepper one night on a search engine. Just wanted to say hello.

fusion
03-16-2005, 12:43 AM
Welcome! Jump right in on the discussions.. it's always great to hear from other people.

What part of Virginia are you from? Virgina has a few interesting independent bottlers.

PBG-Roanoke also produces Cherry Vanilla Dr Pepper, which is the closest source to me, other than the independent Pepsi distributor that is buying from them and importing it into eastern Maryland.

Alan11
03-16-2005, 07:28 AM
Thanks for the welcome, I live in Roanoke ironically. We have cherry vanilla dr pepper right now in everything but cans. Diet is available in cans. The good thing here is when all the pepsi/dp products go on sale the cvdp are included. Last week food lion had the 2 liters for .69 needless to say I loaded up.

I will post something about it later but i found some dr pepper longneck 12oz bottles while I was at myrtle beach two weeks ago. Found out they were bottled in west jefferson nc emailed the guy and they sell them from their warehouse for 14.00 per 24. I will talk to you later about this I got go now so I won't be late for work lol

NRGChick
03-16-2005, 09:02 AM
Newbie here too! Great discussion boards. Just thought I'd say hello! *waves* ;)

drpep
03-16-2005, 11:11 AM
Welcome! I have relatives in Roanoke so I'm there about once a year. Head across the border to Mount Airy, you will find lots of longneck product from West Jefferson Dr Pepper, except Dr Pepper. If you want Dr Pepper you have to hit the small towns across the border from Galax.

RunWithDaLilGuy
03-16-2005, 12:02 PM
howdy everybody!

Alan11
03-16-2005, 06:36 PM
Thanks to the other people as well for the welcome. Just to let you know and this will help you out on your trip to virginia this year.