PDA

View Full Version : Coke vs. Mountain Dew

melloyelloluver
07-08-2004, 04:56 PM
Hey guys! I just wan't to ask you why has it been so hard for Coke to put together decent competition vs. Mountain Dew? I mean it's been quite easy for Pepsi to introduce Sierra Mist which is now compeating well with Sprite. So why then has it been so hard for the worlds largest soft drink company to compeate with Pepsi's Mountain Dew. Why don't they introduce Mello Yello nationwide. It seems to do very well against Mountain Dew in the Southeast.

Dr. Galaga
07-08-2004, 06:25 PM
I thought that Mellow Yellow was nationwide. What parts of the US don't have it?

manykats
07-08-2004, 07:03 PM
nope mello yello is not nationwide or i would be drinking it every day. i live in ny and i cant find it anywhere. only time i get to drink it is when i go to pennsylvania on vacation twice a year and even then its hard to find

by the way this is my first time posting i finally got around to actually registering after just reading posts for about a year

TiffyTreat
07-08-2004, 09:17 PM
I'm in the San Francisco bay area and we do not get MY.

mjb1124
07-08-2004, 11:00 PM
Has Mello Yello ever been sold in the NYC area? I don't recall ever seeing it here. We did have Surge for a while, though.

Shatter
07-09-2004, 12:04 AM
Coke tried Mello Yello out in the Dallas area three times in the past few years, but it just didn't do well. It's been gone from this area for something like five years.

melloyelloluver
07-09-2004, 12:27 AM