PDA

View Full Version : mountain dew streetzilla?

seanstarwars
04-26-2005, 01:04 PM
I am a new registered user here although i have been checking in on the boards for a few months. Thanks to you guys i was delightfully made aware of the news of Mountain Dew Electrocution and have counted the days till its arrival , which i guess we are past the initial easter time rumored release date. anyway I was driving out of New Orleans heading to Baton Rouge last friday and heard a comercial for a product called Mountain Dew Streetzilla it was on a "rap Station" i was only half way listening to it when they mentioned mountain dew my ears perked up. they mentioned it in reference to basketball skills and mentioned code red and livewire it was a confusing comercial but they stressed the new neon color and release date of this summer. i havent been able to find anything on the net about this . i called pepsi 1 800 number and got a helpful operator but no answer one way or the other about it.I was wondering if anybody out there knows anything /has heard anything about this. i dont know what station i was listening to but have been combing my dial trying to hear it played again on the radio.i have seen some of you Pepsi insiders have info about products before anyone else so maybe you know what i am talking about. test market product? limted edition? or am i going crazy? thanks Sean

fusion
04-26-2005, 01:51 PM
It's probably a basketball tournament.

NewColaLover
04-26-2005, 10:49 PM
My wife told me she heard something on the radio about a Mountain Dew Zilla, but she could not remember what it was about. I looked all over ****** and I have found nothing.

iluvsurge220
04-26-2005, 10:51 PM
Yeah it could be. Maybe it's some kind of new energy drink like a gatorade sort of thing if they mentioned basketball skills. Who knows?

NewColaLover
04-27-2005, 12:37 AM