PDA

View Full Version : Most embarrassing Pop Moment

iluvsurge220
05-09-2006, 01:18 AM
I remember when I was in about 9 years old when they came out with surge, I really didnt know the slogan because it was new. One day I was coming home from the barber shop with my dad, and in the distance I saw a surge poster/billboard thing, and I said "Hey dad look, there's that new surge pop. HAHA look, the slogan says feed the fish!! Why would it say feed the fish, that doesn't make any sense?" Well, we got up closer to the sign and I saw that it said "feed the rush". My dad laughed at me for a long time and told everyone about it. Even today (10 years later) he still brings it up sometimes and I hate when he talks about it. What are your most embarrassing pop moments?

boodoo
05-09-2006, 10:33 AM
This is an easy one for me. I was a route driver for a local Coke bottler. It was Friday and I had been planning on getting off early so I could go camping. I drove a 14 bay tractor/trailer and was blasting through my deliveries like a mad-man. It was 11:30 am and I was through! All I had to do was drive back to my warehouse, check-in and make my deposit. As I made a fast left-hand turn to go under a bridge and enter the freeway ramp it happened. I was looking out my right-hand mirror and saw a full pallet of empty returnable glass bottles fall out! I had forgotten to close one of my bay doors. I threw glass and wooden crates all over the intersection! Total embarassment and shame were mine. And guess who pulls right up behind me? A police car with 2 cops laughing their ***** off. Well I had the last laugh because right behind them came a street sweeper who proceeded to go back and forth over my mess and clean it all up! All I had to do was pick up my wooden crates. No ticket for littering for me!

Hacksaw
05-09-2006, 01:50 PM
I've had 2 of them.