PDA

View Full Version : "Suicide" sodas

iWrestle
01-25-2007, 11:15 PM
I'm not sure what everyone else calls them but here in Iowa when we mix different beverages we call them "suicides." I was just wonder if anyone has any favorite mixes.
I like to mix sprite with some HI-C Orange at any fast food restaurants that have both.

drpep
01-26-2007, 11:11 AM
The Whataburgers in the Concord, NC area (NOT the Texas Whataburger) have a drink called the Witch Doctor, they mix a bit of every drink from the fountain and toss in a pickle.

Popboy
01-26-2007, 01:59 PM
Suicides? many moons ago when I worked in the fast food industry we called it "Swamp Water"...

mofizz
01-26-2007, 02:30 PM
We don't have Cherry Lemon Sundrop here but alot of places have both Sundrop and Code Red Mountain Dew on fountain. Mix them together and it's pretty tasty. Go heavy on the Sundrop.

fusion
01-26-2007, 06:41 PM
I went to a scout camp once, they had a drink called a frozen suicide - coke, sprite, and fanta orange.

rackitup
01-27-2007, 12:08 AM
Originally posted by drpep:
The Whataburgers in the Concord, NC area (NOT the Texas Whataburger) have a drink called the Witch Doctor, they mix a bit of every drink from the fountain and toss in a pickle. A Pickle? LOL

On the West Coast I have heard of a variety of fountain drinks mixed together called a "graveyard".

Dobroplayer
01-28-2007, 03:30 AM
The Whataburgers in the Concord, NC area (NOT the Texas Whataburger) have a drink called the Witch Doctor, they mix a bit of every drink from the fountain and toss in a pickle.That almost makes me sick to my stomach just thinking about it. :eek: :confused: :mad:

DG

Mana211
01-30-2007, 05:42 PM
In Tennessee as a kid the Skating Rink sold "suicide" drinks like crazy. I used to have them. But to me the term meant a shot of everything on the fountain not just a specific mix.

Troy The Vault Drinker
04-08-2007, 08:48 PM
they call them suicides here too