PDA

View Full Version : IS RedBull Drink suitable for Vegetarian



sam
02-11-2003, 12:50 PM
Hello,
it s my first time in this site. just curious. want to know if the beverage drik that we buy (redBull can) is suitable for vegetarians. i heard it contains Bull's blood. is it true?? please

<winktabsquirt>
02-11-2003, 10:20 PM
Lets see Bull=beef. Answer no.

fusion
02-12-2003, 03:14 PM
Here is the ingredients list.. Use the small black arrows to the left to scroll up and down.

Red Bull Ingredients (http://www.redbull.com/product/ingredients/ingredients01.html)

buzzcut
02-16-2003, 08:14 AM
"Taurine is described as a colorless crystalline cysteine derivative C2H7NO3S of neutral reaction found in the juices of muscle especially in invertebrates, nerve tissue, and bile. However, the taurine used in Red Bull is produced synthetically"

Should be okay, as long as those vitamins are vegetarian, however health-wise, you might want to look at this first:

http://europa.eu.int/comm/food/fs/sc/scf/out22_en.html