PDA

View Full Version : Why is Hansen's Monster doing so well?

themill77
04-18-2006, 08:51 PM
Hi, guys,

Novice here; interested in your real world experience. Since mid-2005 Hansen's stock is up 500-600% -- what do you attribute that too?

Do you find their drinks to be vastly superior to its direct competitors - Red Bull, KO, PEP, etc? Do they give retailers better deals (and hence get greater distribution?)

Do you think they can continue this success in light of other competitors? Why?

Interested to hear your thoughts; thanks for sharing,

Patrick.

bullman
04-19-2006, 12:20 AM
Last week being my first week vending Red Bull and Monster in the same machine:

Red Bull: 4 cans
Monster: 14 cans

I have other energy drinks in my machine as well, but this is just what these two have done the first week side by side, literally.

Red Bull Vendor
04-19-2006, 01:32 AM
I have 2 new machines coming, I have them set up 3 of the columns for the 16.6 oz redbull, incase it ever go to the shelves for real. For now I will be vending Fullthrottle and monster. Just to see what kind of vends I can get.

EntreEnergy
04-19-2006, 06:37 AM
red bull vendor post the sales stats...bullman are you vending monster and rb at the same price? those stats are interesting.

SumPoosieCat
04-19-2006, 08:41 AM
Bullman I will give you a case of SumPoosie to vend for free to see how it does next to Monster and Red Bull. I think you will be shocked.

Spartan Dan
04-19-2006, 12:02 PM
Im new to the Energy Business here. Been drinking many kinds for 2 years though, and I have some research on each of the ones ive had. How did you guys get into the vending business? Where did you get your start?

Spartan Reaper

themill77
04-19-2006, 09:12 PM
That's interesting, Bullman,

Why do you think that is? Is Monster that much better tastng / give more energy than Red Bull? Or is it a pricing difference? Or do you like working w/ the Monster people better?

Interested to hear your thoughts,
Pat

EntreEnergy