PDA

View Full Version : Spike Shooter Orange Gold

ctdummy
06-28-2008, 10:17 AM
I just joined after reading the forums for some time because I wanted to get in on all the action!

I have been drinking Spike's red berry energy drink for a couple of months now and I really love it. I used to drink the blue Rockstar for the lack of carbs until I tried Spike. I am not big on the lime flavor of Spike though. The other day I bought the new flavor of Spike which is called Orange Gold. I was blown away by the flavor. It does not taste like an energy drink at all especially one without sugar! Which is dangerous because you can drink it very fast. I still will switch it up between the berry and orange but it will be hard to find another energy drink that will rip me away from Spike.

I have seen Spike in local LA Fitness gyms and 7-11. Are those the only places to buy Spike besides online?

Thanks

greg
06-29-2008, 11:39 AM
These guys are making progress across the states. I am sure they will be seen in more places in the very near future.

Drinkaddict
07-07-2008, 04:01 PM
I just tried this Orange Gold. It tastes like a over-proportioned tang / water mix. But not in a bad way. I like my tang like that. :)

.jrauck
07-08-2008, 08:37 PM
I have only seen them in 7-11 and I live in NY, though thats not a problem for me since I live within 1 mile of one :D

ctdummy
07-09-2008, 05:02 PM
I actually talked to a Spike rep yesterday at a 7-11 and he said when the reps are at a place where they sell Spike, they give you a Spike for everyone you buy, so I bought a couple and got 2 free.... Sweet deal! He also said that Spike is sold at some local gyms, mom and pop vitamin shops, GNC, some smoothie places, and of course 7-11. He said the Double Shot comes out in August. I looked it up and it seems to be a quick little 4 oz fix but not as potent as the 8 oz formula. I will probably stick with the 8 oz Shooter.

Joey
07-09-2008, 09:17 PM