PDA

View Full Version : Mexican Coke at Sam's?

UncleBob
01-07-2010, 01:59 AM
Why didn't anyone ever tell me this?

mmmmm...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v180/TheUncleBob/Mobile%20Uploads/downsized_0106002353.jpg

lordmadone
01-07-2010, 02:55 AM
seen those at a farm fresh...heard they werent really that great.

janstett
01-11-2010, 04:34 PM
I've tasted MexiCoke, and it's good. But sucrose Coke (Allentown PA, Cleveland OH, Buffalo NY) is better.

The MexiCoke is watered down and I suspect the water source isn't quite the best in the world.

The sucrose Coke is very flavorful and smooth in contrast.

fusion
01-11-2010, 07:56 PM
Buffalo doesn't do sucrose. Just Bethlehem and Cleveland.

wonton
01-12-2010, 03:12 AM
They also carry it at Costco

michaelpeters
01-13-2010, 04:47 PM
Ho boy.

I'm a newbie to the whole real sugar thingy. I went to Rome on my honeymoon this past October, and fell in love with coke there and now I hunt for real sugar soda all over. The shop by my house has Mexican Coke for 1.49 a bottle. Plus I live 15 minutes outside detroit, which has a sizeable Latino population, so its all over there.

But I thought that Mexican Coke was the same as Rome Coke, ect. I thought it was either HFCS or Sugar. Black and white. So even when real sugar is used, there is a difference?

What does Mexico use different, that Bethlehem and the others listed above use?

Does it taste even better than Mexican coke, which I have all but replaced HFSC Coke with, in my life.

janstett
01-14-2010, 08:33 PM
Ho boy.

But I thought that Mexican Coke was the same as Rome Coke, ect. I thought it was either HFCS or Sugar. Black and white. So even when real sugar is used, there is a difference?

What does Mexico use different, that Bethlehem and the others listed above use?

Does it taste even better than Mexican coke, which I have all but replaced HFSC Coke with, in my life.