PDA

View Full Version : Shock Coffee

boodoo
03-02-2010, 12:45 PM
My company is looking at this product for our convenience division. Curious who has experience with this brand. Comments appreceiated!

scum1
03-02-2010, 07:14 PM
From a business stand point I have no experience but from personal experience they make some really good drinks. I had some extra sample and I had to fight off friends and family because everyone wanted them.

jenks
03-04-2010, 06:20 PM
if you take on, do not put it in the energy door; it will die. it needs to go in the dairy door with starbucks and monster java and others to have a chance. it was in the midwest 4 years ago. can't find it anymore.

boodoo
03-05-2010, 08:35 AM
scum1...waiting on samples myself......will keep them hidden from the staff!

jenks....thanks for the heads up on placement!

Whynatte
03-05-2010, 12:54 PM
if you take on, do not put it in the energy door; it will die. it needs to go in the dairy door with starbucks and monster java and others to have a chance. it was in the midwest 4 years ago. can't find it anymore.

This is a true statement. I co-founded a rtd coffee company, so I can speak to this. For one, you'll never get halfway decent placement if you're trying to get it in the energy cooler. There is no space, and if there is, you'll be on the bottom shelf. In the dairy cooler, it's much easier to get a few glides at eye level, as the rtd coffee competition is much more limited. Granted, the traffic to the energy cooler is probably 10x higher than the traffic to the dairy cooler, but this doesn't matter if your product is placed on the bottom row.