PDA

View Full Version : Beverage company start up, formulations and ingredients , How do I start up??

rwbulmer
09-29-2011, 12:49 AM
Hello folks Im new to this sight , I was told from a good source that this is a good place to start in my venture to start up my own beverage company, that this is where some of the successful entrepreneur go to either help out the new guys or get answers to some of their own questions, My question is "Recipe" ,"Ingredients" My dream was, to market a root beer that my father use to make on all our family events, but I come to find out that the syrup he used was "Hires Root-beer" , so I don't think that would go over well with "HIRES", so to start off can anyone tell me , how do I formulate the ingredients for, flavored water, soda or juice's? I live in Central California in the wine country, I believe if given the right resources I will be successful in this industry, I've worked in the food and beverage industry for more then 24 yrs, so I know the process as far as bottling and packaging, but the ingredients have always been a secret. Can any one direct me on where to go to create and formulate the ingredients for that special drink that will leave the consumer asking for more;), Well thats the plan. This is where I want to begin, so if there is anyone out there who can help me out I will greatly appreciate your input. Thank You and look forward to hearing fromn you soon. I can be contacted at : rwbulmerbeverages@gmail.com please e mail me with your input and advise... Thank You

Mr. Frostie
10-18-2011, 03:55 AM