Bevboard


Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    16

    Post

    I bought three fridge packs of pepsi vanilla today, the one i opened has a experation date of oct. 2006.

    The weird thing is above the nut. facts it has a bold K, and in the ingredients list is has suger, but no mention of high fructose corn syrup like other colas.

    Is this possible??

    BTW: My first can was very good [img]smile.gif[/img]
    [Homer voice] mmmmmmmm...coke..[Homer Voice]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    571

    Post

    This is very possible. Several Pepsi Bottlers around NYC & Philadelphia sell Kosher beverages. These may not be Kosher for Passover.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Queens, New York
    Posts
    105

    Post

    many pepsi products are kosher for the whole year round execpt for passover when it needs to have special ingredients to be kosher (see the first post of "Passover Coke 2006"
    ---AzRocks----

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    4,552

    Post

    I would guess you came across some KFP Pepsi. It would be helpful if you put the state or area you are from in your profile. My guess is that you are from the east coast,so it would make sence. [img]smile.gif[/img]
    Don't worry, be happy. Meher Baba

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    16

    Post

    you guess is correct, I am from the east-side of New York.


    I thought only Orginal Pepsi was KFP, I guess I was wrong. [img]smile.gif[/img]
    [Homer voice] mmmmmmmm...coke..[Homer Voice]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    738

    Post

    The “K” only means it’s kosher it would need to be “KP” to be kosher for Passover.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •