Bevboard


Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    1

    Post

    Hello,
    it s my first time in this site. just curious. want to know if the beverage drik that we buy (redBull can) is suitable for vegetarians. i heard it contains Bull's blood. is it true?? please
    NONE

  2. #2
    <winktabsquirt> Guest

    Post

    Lets see Bull=beef. Answer no.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    4,633

    Post

    Here is the ingredients list.. Use the small black arrows to the left to scroll up and down.

    Red Bull Ingredients

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    9

    Post

    "Taurine is described as a colorless crystalline cysteine derivative C2H7NO3S of neutral reaction found in the juices of muscle especially in invertebrates, nerve tissue, and bile. However, the taurine used in Red Bull is produced synthetically"

    Should be okay, as long as those vitamins are vegetarian, however health-wise, you might want to look at this first:

    http://europa.eu.int/comm/food/fs/sc/scf/out22_en.html

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •