Bevboard


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Steuben County New York State
    Posts
    1,815

    Default Passover Pepsi 2007

    How come no one is excited about Pepsi made for Passover? I found 2 liter bottles in Target today, first time I've seen Pepsi in years. It was on an endcap with 2 liter Passover Coke. The cap was white and the wrap was design 005 with HFCS listed as the sweetener.
    Whatcha gonna do mama now that the roast beef is gone?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    97

    Default

    Are you sure you found KP Pepsi? All of the bottles I've found this year only list Sugar as the sweetener. I would think the label would have to at least say and/or to be legally correct. The Chicago KP Pepsi has a blue cap with the CRC logo on top.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    4,552

    Default

    If it was made with HFCS then it was NOT Kosher for Passover!
    Don't worry, be happy. Meher Baba

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Steuben County New York State
    Posts
    1,815

    Default

    The end cap display sign said "for Passover" and the symbol on the Pepsi cap was similiar to the symbol on the Passover Coke cap displayed on the shelf below. All other Pepsi caps in the beverage aisle were blue and had a different bottler code than the white cap Pepsi. For some reason even the Diet Pepsi in the display had white bottle caps.
    Whatcha gonna do mama now that the roast beef is gone?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    738

    Default

    The cap should have a “KP” on it. The regular Pepsi sold the rest of the year will just have a “K”

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Douglas, WY
    Posts
    1,229

    Default

    also, maybe I'm mis-remembering, but I thought that Diet Pepsi couldn't be Kosher because of one of the anti-freezing agents it contains ?
    Give me some cane sugar real Pepsi in a glass bottle... and not Throwback!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Hammond Indiana
    Posts
    7

    Default

    As a collector of soft drink items, I invite you to look at this picture on my web site. http://www.usasoda.com/images/pcdiet5aa.jpg
    John C.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Steuben County New York State
    Posts
    1,815

    Default

    Giant Markets in Broome County, NY are advertising Diet Coke 2 liters "Kosher for Passover".
    Whatcha gonna do mama now that the roast beef is gone?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    738

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Android View Post
    also, maybe I'm mis-remembering, but I thought that Diet Pepsi couldn't be Kosher because of one of the anti-freezing agents it contains ?
    There is nothing in diet soda that would prohibit it from being kosher or kosher for Passover.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Queens, New York
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Android View Post
    also, maybe I'm mis-remembering, but I thought that Diet Pepsi couldn't be Kosher because of one of the anti-freezing agents it contains ?
    I believe you are talking about the Diet Pepsi slurpie that is kosher, but it is dairy due to one of the anti-freezing agents
    ---AzRocks----

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •