IBWA Announces 2014-2015 Officers and Board of Directors

gI_103203_IBWAsplashLogojpegDallas, TX – The International Bottled Water Association (IBWA) today announced its 2014-2015 officers and board of directors. IBWA members elected the association’s leadership during the 2014 Annual Business Conference, held in Dallas, Texas from November 10-14.

Bryan Shinn, of The Water Guy, was elected to serve as chairman the IBWA Board of Directors for 2014-2015. He is a member of IBWA’s executive committee and board of directors and served as Vice Chairman in 2013 and IBWA treasurer in 2012.

The IBWA members approved the following slate of officers for 2014-2015:

  • Bryan Shinn (The Water Guy) – Chairman
  • Joe Bell (Aqua Filter Fresh) – Vice Chairman
  • Breck Speed (Mountain Valley) – Immediate Past Chairman

The following IBWA members were elected or re-elected to the Board of Directors for a three-year term, expiring in 2017:

  • Joe Bell (Aqua Filter Fresh)
  • Greg Nemec (Premium Waters, Inc.)
  • Breck Speed (Mountain Valley)
  • Brian Grant (Pure Flow)

Other IBWA members who currently serve on the Board of Directors:

  • Philippe Caradec (Danone Waters North America)
  • Andrew Eaton, Ph.D. (Eurofins Eaton Analytical, Inc.)
  • Brian Hess (Niagara Bottling LLC)
  • Doug Hidding (Blackhawk Molding)
  • Dave Holdener (Nicolet Forest Bottling)
  • Scott Hoover (Roaring Spring Bottling)
  • Dan Kelly (Polymer Solutions)
  • Heidi Paul (Nestlé Waters North America, Inc.)
  • Shayron Barnes-Selby (DS Services)
  • Robert Smith (Grand Springs Distribution)
  • Lynn Wachtmann (Maumee Valley Bottlers)
  • Bill Young (Absopure Water Co., Inc.)